Social Media And Advertising – Your Opinions

With Social Media on the rise, we have seen companies trying to keep up and follow the latest trends, this is seen in their bids for advertising.

Crunchy Nut for example (one of the last adverts I saw on TV today…), is one of the latest companies to join in the social media advertising frenzy. It has created Bruce (Rob Brydon, a likeable and loveable actor, and comedian, well know from the hit comedy show Gavin and Stacey) a news presenter who is obsessed with Crunchy Nut.

This advert is placed on TV and it has also been placed virally on youtube, and facebook.

 

What I Want To Know:

Are you more likely to purchase/look into a product if you come across/can access it through the means of social media?

(i.e – a friend a posted a link on facebook/advert pops up on the side of facebook/advert on TV has a facebook/twitter page, etc)

 

Comments and Opinions would be greatly appreciated.

 

 

Love Love

 

Sophie xx

2 thoughts on “Social Media And Advertising – Your Opinions

  1. Well, I almost always ignore the adverts on the side of Facebook – unless it’s something that I’m genuinely interested in, in which case I would look into it and maybe purchase the item. Same with any links that my friends might send me.
    As far as facbook/twitter groups for TV advertised products, I seriously doubt that I would join the groups based on the adverts. Not sure why not, but I think that its a bit pointless.

    The good thing about product advertising on social media is the responses that people give – it helps gauge whether the product is worh buying or not.

    All in all , I’d probably say no – I guess I prefer looking into product information in other ways.

Comments are closed.